Posted in Writing

Writing Update 2017 – Week 5


January 29- Feb 4

Wow. What on earth happened here? No writing whatsoever. I  certainly thought about it on occasion, but that’s as far as I ever got.

Have you ever had that happen? You had a daily goal of some kind and you suddenly realize that time has slipped away from you? What do you do when that happens?

Don’t get stressed out about it, or feel like you’ve failed or it’s the end of the world that you haven’t done whatever it is that you’re supposed to do. Just relax and try again. I didn’t write any stories this week, but that doesn’t mean I’m going to write two stories this week to make up for it. (Unless I do some flash fiction.) I’ll just keep on trying daily writing, planning a story, and getting back into the habit.

In the meantime, I have some homework to finish.

Author:

I'm a senior at the University of Central Arkansas, studying Linguistics and Creative Writing. I love learning, chocolate, reading, writing, knitting, crocheting and photography.

Have some thoughts to share? Awesome!

